Town of Avon

For Immediate Release | August 28, 2018
Contact:  Debbie Hoppe, Town Clerk

Eight Candidates Will Run to Fill Four Open Town Council Seats in Avon

Avon, CO – Town Clerk Debbie Hoppe has released the names of candidates running to fill vacant Council seats.  Each candidate filed a nomination petition on or before 5:00 p.m. on Monday, August 27, 2018, as required for the election on November 6, 2018.  Ms. Hoppe has verified the ten (10) required signatures of registered voters needed for the nomination petitions. The qualified candidates are Adrienne Perer, Scott Prince, Chico Thuon, Tom Ruemmler, Sarah Smith Hymes, Russell J. Andrade, Mick Van Slyke and Tamra Nottingham Underwood.

Four (4) seats are open on the seven (7) person Council. Councilor Megan Burch and Councilor Matt Gennett did not file a petition for re-election.

For more information, please contact Town Clerk Debbie Hoppe at 970-748-4001 or
Powered by CivicSend - A product of CivicPlus