GovernmentDepartmentsBusinessDiscover Avon
Go To Search

Jane Burden, Transit Division Manager
Avon, CO  81620

Ph: (970) 748-4120
Fax: (970) 949-5749

Hours of Operation
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Monday - Friday
Avon Transit is designed to make your visit to Avon, whether for work or recreation, an enjoyable and convenient experience. Our public transit system provides fare-free bus and gondola service.  Bus and gondola operations are paid for by the town's general revenue fund.

Avon Transit provides an average of about 500,000 passenger bus trips each year! Year-round bus service will get you to restaurants, lodges, parks, medical facilities, banks, and shops around Avon. Enjoy the Town of Avon Library and Recreation Center, where you'll find a multitude of family activities.  Bus schedules are adjusted seasonally.  Routes and schedules are available at the link on the left.

Avon Bus Service Overview
Avon Transit’s local routes are a convenient way to park once and visit many local shops, restaurants, and attractions such as the Avon Recreational Center, Harry A. Nottingham Park, or the public library.

Town of Avon buses will operate the summer schedule beginning mid-April and will run through mid-November.

Bus schedules are available at the Avon Municipal Building, the Avon Recreation Center, the Avon Transit office (Swift Gulch Rd.), local lodges, and on all buses.

Avon Station is a transit hub where you may find connecting bus service to the Vail Valley communities of Beaver Creek, Vail, Eagle, Gypsum and Dotsero, plus Leadville and Minturn.